State College Board names three-member committee to conduct search for a new MUW president


We also have more stories about:
(click the phrases to see a list)




COLUMBUS, Mississippi — The state College Board has announced a three-member committee that will undertake the search for a new president at Mississippi University for Women.

Board president Aubrey Patterson says C. D. Smith Jr. of Meridian, Shane Hooper of Tupelo and Christy Pickering of Biloxi will conduct the search.

MUW president Jim Borsig, who has lead MUW since 2012, was named commissioner of higher education earlier this month. Borsig was previously the College Board's assistant commissioner for governmental relations.

Borsig assumes his new duties on April 15.

The College Board has not set out a timetable to name a new president.

All content copyright ©2015 Daily Journal, a division of Home News Enterprises unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.