BLM fire restrictions in place for Campbell, Johnson, Niobrara, Sheridan, Weston counties


We also have more stories about:
(click the phrases to see a list)





BUFFALO, Wyoming — Dry weather has prompted the U.S. Bureau of Land Management to impose fire restrictions on BLM lands across northeastern Wyoming.

Fire restrictions already were in place in Weston County. On Friday, the BLM added Campbell, Crook, Johnson, Niobrara and Sheridan counties to the list.

Under the restrictions, fires may be built only within grills, stoves or designated fire pits at developed recreation sites. The restrictions also limit impose strict rules for smoking, welding and using chain saws on BLM lands.

All content copyright ©2014 Daily Journal, a division of Home News Enterprises unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.