Daily Journal masthead

Star pass rushers Bosa, Nassib, Garrett and Lawson are Lombardi Award finalists


Four of the nation's best pass rushers are the finalists for the Lombardi Award given to the nation's top lineman or linebacker, including Ohio State defensive end Joey Bosa for the second straight season.

The other finalists are Penn State's Carl Nassib, Texas A&M's Myles Garrett and Clemson's Shaq Lawson.

Bosa has 15 tackles for loss, including four sacks, and 11 quarterback hurries.

Nassib leads the nation in sacks with 15.5, tackles for loss with 19.5 and forced fumbles with six.

Lawson has 17.5 tackles for loss, including 7.5 sacks.

Garrett has 10.5 sacks and five forced fumbles.

The Lombardi Award will be presented Dec. 9 in Houston.

Arizona linebacker Scooby Wright won the Lombardi Award last season.

Think your friends should see this? Share it with them!

Story copyright 2015 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Feedback, Corrections and Other Requests: AP welcomes feedback and comments from readers. Send an email to info@ap.org and it will be forwarded to the appropriate editor or reporter.

We also have more stories about:
(click the phrases to see a list)



Follow Daily Journal:

All content copyright ©2015 Daily Journal, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Privacy policy.