Electronic court filing expanded to 11 more Kentucky counties, bringing total to 72


We also have more stories about:
(click the phrases to see a list)




FRANKFORT, Kentucky — The Kentucky Administrative Office of the Courts has expanded an electronic case filing system to 11 more counties.

The agency says eFiling became available last week in Allen, Barren, Butler, Edmonson, Hancock, Logan, Metcalfe, Ohio, Simpson, Todd and Warren counties, bringing the total to 72 counties offering the program.

Attorneys with court cases in those counties may file documents 24 hours a day, seven days a week using the system.

The AOC plans to have the program available in all 120 counties by the end of the year.

Online: http://courts.ky.gov/efiling/Documents/eFiling2015map.pdf

All content copyright ©2015 Daily Journal, a division of Home News Enterprises unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.