Winners announced in Georgia Associated Press Media Editors annual newspaper contest

We also have more stories about:
(click the phrases to see a list)




ATLANTA — Winners in the Georgia Associated Press Media Editors annual newspaper contest were honored Saturday at the group's meeting in Atlanta.

AP member newspaper editors in Indiana judged the Georgia newspaper contest. Newspapers were judged in three divisions based on circulation: Division 1 with circulation fewer than 10,000, Division 2 with circulation 10,001-39,999 and Division 3 with circulation of 40,000 or more.

The story and photo of the year winners in each division are selected from the first place story and photo winners in that division.

The Courier Herald in Dublin was honored for its outstanding overall cooperation with the AP news cooperative in the state. The Atlanta Journal-Constitution received the outstanding member photo cooperation award, and Atlanta TV station WSB-TV received the outstanding member video cooperation award.

All content copyright ©2014 Daily Journal, a division of Home News Enterprises unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.