Daily Journal masthead

10 to be inducted into W.Va. Broadcasting Hall of Fame; ceremony set for Oct. 31


HUNTINGTON, West Virginia — Ten people have been named to the West Virginia Broadcasting Hall of Fame.

The 2015 class of inductees includes MetroNews broadcaster Hoppy Kercheval, retired West Virginia Public Broadcasting executive director Dennis Atkins and ESPN regional sportscaster Frank Giardina.

Other inductees are Mike Kirtner, Sandra Cole, Mike Buxser, Gary McNair, Gary "Music" Miller, Don Staats and Beth Vorhees.

The hall of fame announced the inductees on Monday. An induction ceremony will be held Oct. 31 at the Museum of Radio and Technology in Huntington.

Think your friends should see this? Share it with them!

Story copyright 2015 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Feedback, Corrections and Other Requests: AP welcomes feedback and comments from readers. Send an email to info@ap.org and it will be forwarded to the appropriate editor or reporter.

We also have more stories about:
(click the phrases to see a list)


Follow Daily Journal:

All content copyright ©2015 Daily Journal, a division of Home News Enterprises unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Privacy policy.