Aiken, Beaufort County law enforcement officers among those receiving top honors


We also have more stories about:
(click the phrases to see a list)




FORT JACKSON, South Carolina — Law enforcement officers in Aiken and Beaufort County, as well as state and federal agents, have received top honors in South Carolina.

U.S. Attorney Bill Nettles says law officers from around the state gathered Friday at the Fort Jackson Officers' Club for the 2013 Strom Thurmond Awards for Excellence in Law Enforcement.

Aiken Department of Public Safety Director Charles Barranco, Beaufort County Sheriff's Capt. Joey Woodward Jr., FBI Special Agent Brian M. Jones and State Law Enforcement Division Senior Special Agent Jack Y. Rushing III were all honored for demonstrating the highest ideals of excellence.

The luncheon was hosted by Nettles' Law Enforcement Coordinating Committee, the South Carolina Law Enforcement Officers' Association and the Strom Thurmond Foundation.

All content copyright ©2014 Daily Journal, a division of Home News Enterprises unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.