Daily Journal masthead

Administrative Office of the Courts adds 12 western Kentucky counties to eFiling program


FRANKFORT, Kentucky — Twelve western Kentucky counties now have electronic filing available for cases in state courts.

The Administrative Office of the Courts says the new counties are Ballard, Caldwell, Calloway, Carlisle, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Livingston, Lyon, Marshall, McCracken and Trigg.

Lawyers are able to file electronically in 94 Kentucky counties that offer eFiling, which began in December 2013. The AOC plans to have the program available in all 120 counties by the end of this year.

Since the program began, AOC says more than 800 lawyers and other users have filed more than 33,000 documents electronically.

Documents can be filed during normal business hours, after hours and on weekends.

Think your friends should see this? Share it with them!

Story copyright 2015 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Feedback, Corrections and Other Requests: AP welcomes feedback and comments from readers. Send an email to info@ap.org and it will be forwarded to the appropriate editor or reporter.

We also have more stories about:
(click the phrases to see a list)


Follow Daily Journal:

All content copyright ©2015 Daily Journal, a division of Home News Enterprises unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Privacy policy.