Past Associated Press prep football player of the year winners in North Carolina


We also have more stories about:
(click the phrases to see a list)





RALEIGH, North Carolina — Winners of The Associated Press prep football player of the year award for North Carolina:

2014_Josh Ladowski, QB, Lake Norman

2013_Elijah Hood, RB, Charlotte Catholic

2012_T.J. Logan, RB, Northern Guilford

2011_Todd Gurley II, RB, Tarboro

2010_Vad Lee, QB, Durham Hillside

2009_K.P. Parks, RB, West Rowan

2008_Xavier Nixon, OT, Fayetteville Britt

2007_Darius Thomas, QB, West Charlotte

2006_Quan Warley, RB, Thomasville

2005_Quan Warley, RB, Thomasville

2004_Joe Cox, QB, Charlotte Independence

2003_Andre Brown, RB, Greenville Rose

2002_Chris Leak, QB, Charlotte Independence

2001_T.A. McLendon, RB, Albemarle

2000_Chris Leak, QB, Charlotte Independence

1999_Manny Deshauteurs, RB, Brevard

1998_Nick Maddox, RB, Kannapolis Brown

1997_Nick Maddox, RB, Kannapolis Brown

1996_Montrell Coley, RB, Goldsboro

1995_Marcus Reaves, RB, Fayetteville Byrd

1994_Terence Stokes, RB, Bunn

1993_Ernest Tinnin, QB, Burlington Cummings

1992_(tie) Antoine Ikard, RB, Maiden; Maurice Mebane, WR, Burlington Cummings

1991_Milton Shaw, RB, North Edgecombe

1990_Donnie Davis, QB, Burlington Cummings

1989_Mike Thomas, QB-P, Richmond County

1988_Chuckie Burnette, QB, Burlington Cummings

1987_Anthony Barbour, RB, Garner

1986_Robert Siler, RB, Siler City Jordan-Matthews

1985_Alvin Baker, RB, Claremont Bunker Hill

1984_Todd Ellis, QB, Greensboro Page

1983_Darryl McGill, RB, Southern Durham

All content copyright ©2015 Daily Journal, a division of Home News Enterprises unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.