Daily Journal Masthead

Recycling district to accept tires, waste

Follow Daily Journal:

Johnson County residents can recycle tires, electronics and other household hazardous waste Saturday at the Johnson County Recycling District offices.

Items can be dropped off from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. at 900 Arvin Road, Franklin. Residents must enter the offices off Hurricane onto Amy Lane, just north of the former Arvin plant.

Fees are charged for some items.

Up to four auto or truck and/or two tractor/semi tires will be accepted at no charge. Additional tires will cost $5 per car or truck tire and $15 per tractor or semi tire. Businesses and farmers who intend to bring large numbers of tires must register in advance.

Items such as paint, stain, mercury, fluorescent light bulbs, pesticides, herbicides, automotive fluids, cleaning products and pool chemicals are accepted free from residents. To bring larger amounts, businesses or farms must register in advance and will be charged a fee.

All batteries will be accepted at no charge.

Computer hard drives, monitors, printers, keyboards, microwaves and any other electronic devices will be accepted for

recycling at no charge.

Televisions up to 27 inches will be $5 to recycle, and any TV larger than 27 inches is $10.

Medications will not be accepted.

Information: 738-2546

Think your friends should see this? Share it with them!

All content copyright ©2016 Daily Journal, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Privacy policy.