Daily Journal Masthead

2 more Republicans file for primary races

Follow Daily Journal:

Two more incumbent Republicans will face a challenge in the May primary after new candidates filed this week.

Republican Jim Ray filed to run for the Johnson County Council District 1 seat, which is held by Pete Ketchum. Republican Lydia Wales also filed to run for Franklin Township trustee, which is held by Cecelia Campbell.

Both Ketchum and Campbell already filed to run for re-election to the positions.

Other Republicans who filed last week include:

Greg F. Walker, State Senate District 41

John Price, State House District 47

David Frizzell, State House District 93

Joe Sichting, Hensley Township trustee

Rhonda L. Nichols, state convention delegate District 2

Joseph D. Mathis, state convention delegate District 5

Think your friends should see this? Share it with them!

All content copyright ©2016 Daily Journal, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Privacy policy.