Circulation

The circulation department is responsible for selling and delivering the Daily Journal and its special publications.

Customer Service
(317) 736-2777

Office
30 S. Water St., Second floor, Suite A
P.O. Box 699
Franklin, IN 46131
Phone: (317) 736-2777
Toll free: (888) 736-7101

Circulation Director
(317) 736-2711

Delivery
Dave Clark
District Sales Manager
(317) 738-8906

Rick Horton
District Sales Manager
(317) 736-2704

News department

Daily Journal editors and reporters have been honored for outstanding design, investigative reporting and opinion page writing.

Newsroom
(317) 736-2712

Group editor
Scarlett Syse
(317) 736-2749
ssyse@aimmediaindiana.com

Editor
Michele Holtkamp
(317) 736-2774
mholtkamp@dailyjournal.net

Assistant managing editor for news
Annie Goeller
(317) 736-2718
agoeller@dailyjournal.net

Reporter
Jacob Tellers
(317) 736-2702jtellers@dailyjournal.net

Lifestyle writer
Ryan Trares
(317) 736-2727
rtrares@dailyjournal.net

Photographer
Scott Roberson
(317) 736-2724
sroberson@dailyjournal.net

Editorial assistants
Anna Herkamp
(317) 736-2712
aherkamp@dailyjournal.net

Magen Kritsch
(317) 736-2770
mkritsch@dailyjournal.net

Sports

The Daily Journal has won numerous awards for sportswriting and newspaper design.

Sports results
Send sports results and story ideas to: djsports@dailyjournal.net

Sports editor
Ryan O’Leary
(317) 736-2715
roleary@dailyjournal.net

Sports writer
Mike Beas
(317) 736-2716
mbeas@dailyjournal.net

Advertising

The advertising department sells classified and display advertisements for the Daily Journal, special publications and dailyjournal.net.

Christina Cosner
Advertising director
(317) 736-2750

Nicole Bingham
Operations Coordinator
(317) 736-2730

Outside Sales Staff
Ben Harris
Sales representative
(317) 736-2733

Sheila Stewart
Sales representative
(317) 736-2703

Joyce Ford
Sales representative
(317) 736-2739

Clayton Miller
Sales representative
(317) 736-2741

Trish Akers
Sales representative
(317) 736-2708

Dasee Johnson
Sales representative
(317) 736-2709

South Magazine
Jenell Carr
(317) 736-2767

Inside Advertising Consultants 
Cindy Warren
Sales representative
(317) 736-2737

Lisa McDonald
Sales representative
(317) 736-2728

Print Media

Print Media oversees special publications like Southside Business Exchange, Edinburgh Courier, Southside Parent, Your Home Inside & Out, Southside Boomers and other special sections.

Special publications editor
Paul Hoffman
(317) 736-2721

Special publications writer
Amy May
(317) 736-2726

Technology

The Daily Journal’s computer hardware and software systems, as well as the dailyjournal.net website, are managed through this department.

Information Technology Manager
Mike Brogdon
(317) 736-2782

Business Office

The business office bills advertisers and handles payroll and personnel matters.

Administrative manager
Tammy Smith
(317) 736-2751

Accounting assistant
Natalie Patrick
(317) 736-2779