Township department hands out honors

The White River Township Fire Department recently honored several of its officers and crew members for their outstanding service to the community and the department.

Award winners were nominated and voted on by their peers.

Winners are:

  • Officer of the Year: Lieutenant Greg Hurrle
  • Firefighter of the Year: Shawn Harvey
  • Paramedic of the Year: Nathan Poff
  • EMT of the Year: Ray Denson
  • Employee of the Year: Travis Sichting

The information about the officer of the year was incorrect in Thursday’s Daily Journal.