Senior linebacker Tim Johns, who helped lead Greenwood to its first regional title in 27 years, was rewarded with a spot on the Associated Press Class 4A All-State first team on Wednesday.

Johns, who will play at Army next year, was one of five Woodmen honored by the AP after an 11-3 season. Quarterback Seth Gallman, tight end Conner Battinau, defensive lineman Nick Young and linebacker Bryce Taylor were all honorable mention selections.

In Class 6A, sectional champion Center Grove had five honorable mention selections: running back Carson Steele, defensive back Tyler Watson and defensive linemen Austin Daming, Lucas Hunter and Cole Williams.

Roncalli wide receiver Jacob Luedeman and linebacker Cade Morgan both made the Class 5A first team. The Rebels also had kicker Merrick Strykowski and defensive lineman John Harris chosen for honorable mention.

Story continues below gallery

Also earning honorable mention in Class 5A were linebacker Clayton Coll and kicker Spencer Downhour of Franklin as well as Whiteland running back Ryan Hammond.

In Class 3A, Indian Creek defensive lineman Isaiah Lacey was an honorable mention selection.