Franklin College players earn honor

Three former members of the Franklin College men’s basketball team — Trey Boles, Aaron Mann and Robbie Prather — were named to the National Association of Basketball Coaches Honors Court this week.

Boles was tabbed by the NABC for the second year in a row after graduating with a degree in athletics training. Prather, who graduated with a degree in political science and pre-law, is also a two-time honoree.

Mann was picked for the first time after graduating with a degree in exercise science. He was also Franklin’s leading scorer last season at 19.1 points per game.

To earn a spot on the Honors Court, a student-athlete must be a junior or senior and complete the year with a grade-point average of 3.2 or better.