County Democrats elect officers at meeting

Johnson County Democrats elected R. Kevin Service of Edinburgh as their chair and Kathy Stolz of Franklin as their vice chair at the group’s reorganization meeting March 4.

The group also elected Andrew Noga as secretary and Norma Blake as treasurer. Both are from Greenwood.

Service is retired from a career in law enforcement and the Indiana National Guard, and has been the group’s treasurer for the last 10 years. Stolz, who has also served as secretary and chair of the Johnson County Democrats, is a freelance writer and editor. Noga is a records administrator, and Blake is a retired administrator.

Indiana Democratic Party rules mandate that each county party meets to elect new officers on the first Saturday in March in the year after a presidential election.