Franklin rolls to county title

With winners in 12 weight classes, Franklin easily outpointed the area’s other middle school wrestling teams to win the Johnson County championship Saturday at Greenwood.

Winning individual titles were Kyle Boardman, Caleb Wyss, Graham Brumley, Jake Bechert, Ethan Jeffery, Tyler Fuqua, Drayden Guy, Jalen Ward, Harris Eason, Devon Stevenson, Jake Johnson and Randy Hicks.

Franklin finished with 404 points, well ahead of runner-up Greenwood (257) and Clark-Pleasant (255).