Fall candidate list

Constitutional Amendment

Public question 1

Shall the Constitution of the State of Indiana be amended by adding a Section 39 to Article 1 to provide that the right to hunt, fish, and harvest wildlife shall be forever preserved for the public good, subject only to the laws prescribed by the General Assembly and rules prescribed by virtue of the authority of the General Assembly to:

(1) promote wildlife conservation and management; and

(2) preserve the future of hunting and fishing?



Federal and State offices

President and Vice President of the United States

Donald J. Trump and Michael R. Pence, Republican

Hillary Clinton and Tim Kaine, Democrat

Gary Johnson and Bill Weld, Libertarian

United States Senator

Todd Young, Republican

Evan Bayh, Democrat

Lucy Brenton, Libertarian

Governor and Lieutenant Governor

Eric Holcomb and Suzanne Crouch, Republican

John R. Gregg and Christina Hale, Democrat

Rex Bell and Karl “K-Tat” Tatgenhorst, Libertarian

Attorney General

Curtis T. Hill, Jr., Republican

Lorenzo Arredondo, Democrat

Superintendent of Public Instruction

Jennifer McCormick, Republican

Glenda Ritz, Democrat

United States Representative 9th Congressional District

Trey Hollingsworth, Republican

Shelli Yoder, Democrat

Russell Brooksbank, Libertarian

Legislative Offices

State Senator District 36

Jack E. Sandlin, Republican

Sean Gorman, Democrat

State Senator District 37

Rodric D. Bray, Republican

State Representative District 47

John T. Young, Republican

Michael L. “Mike” Reddick, Democrat

State Representative District 58

Woody Burton, Republican

Edward Dean O’Connor, Democrat

State Representative District 65

Chris D. May, Republican

Chris Woods, Democrat

State Representative District 93

David N. Frizzell, Republican

Gregory A. “Greg” Rathnow, Democrat

County offices

County Treasurer

Michele Ann Graves, Republican

Jessica Hoyt, Libertarian

County Coroner

Craig Lutz, Republican

County Surveyor

J. Gregory Cantwell, Republican

County Commissioner District 1

Brian P. Baird, Republican

County Commissioner District 3

Ronald “Ron” H. West, Republican

County Council Member At-Large

Josh McCarty, Republican

John E. Myers, Republican

Joshua R. “Josh” Turner, Republican

Rodney C. Benker, Libertarian

Damian C. Stanziano, Libertarian

Brian Theume, Libertarian

Nonpartisan School Offices

Center Grove School Board At-Large

Rob Daniels

David D. DeGraaf

Pingnan Shi

Carol S. Tumey

Nathan T. Williamson

Clark-Pleasant School Board At-Large

Brian Bair

Vernon S. “Butch” Zike, Jr.

Clark-Pleasant School Board Pleasant Township

E. Curtis Harris

Edinburgh School Board Town of Edinburgh

Cathy J. Hamm

William “Bill” Jones

Curtis Rooks

Alice Nancy Taulman

Nineveh-Hensley-Jackson School Board At-Large

Ed Harvey

Greg Waltz

Amanda Wilkerson

Nineveh-Hensley-Jackson School Board Nineveh Township

Thomas Burgett

Indiana Court of Appeals

Court of Appeals Judicial Retention First District

Shall Judge Edward W. Najam Jr. be retained in office?



Court of Appeals Judicial Retention Fourth District

Shall Judge Patricia A. Riley be retained in office?



Author photo
Annie Goeller is managing editor of the Daily Journal. She can be reached at agoeller@dailyjournal.net or 317-736-2718.