District accepting electronics to be recycled

Residents can recycle old electronics on upcoming days at the district office, 900 Arvin Road, Suite A.

The Johnson County Recycling District will accept old electronics from 8:30 to 11 a.m. and 1:30 to 4 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Residents also can recycle electronics from 9 a.m. to noon Saturday at the district office.

The following fees apply to televisions and computer monitors: $7 for TVs 27 inches or smaller and computer monitors; $12 for televisions 28 to 48 inches; $15 for televisions larger than 48 inches or console TVs. Cash or check only. All other electronics are accepted for free.